top of page

Positives of Triple X

In this blog I want to highlight how Triple X affects me and I realise a lot of what I write may be seen as negative. However it's very important to understand that Triple X Syndrome is not a handicap. I have a job, a first class honours degree, a place of my own, I can drive, I can look after myself independently.

As well as these 'normal' life milestones I've achieved the Triple X gives me lots of great qualities that make me, me. Talking to other people with Triple X on support groups it's interesting how similar I am to those others affected in these more positive ways.

Here are some personality traits:

>caring and compassionate

>good sense of humour

>empathy and understanding

(I'm attuned to the needs of others)

>creative

>playfulness

>interesting and quirky

>Organisational skills

>Perspective and an interest in the world around me.

(seeing details rather than just the bigger picture)

Most people with triple X that I've come across have jobs that involve caring for animals, children, people with special needs or the elderly.

The doctors will always ask if you want to terminate pregnancy when chromosomal abnormalities are found but seriously Triple X girls lead basically normal lives as long as we have support, patience and time to flourish. I have grown into a very capable independent woman so please keep this in mind if your a soon-to be parent faced with this decision.

bottom of page